Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Behold Louis!

Best viewed *larger*

It's taken me a few days to gain his trust, but today he posed. First he hid, though managed to get some photographs, then later he was out, well, on the window ledge & let me come close for a photo in between the leaves of the bush in front - it was stealth, but it was rewarded. He almost came to my hand too... I don't usually offer my hand, as I don't want to tame wild birds, but I want to get him used to me - I believe it is a him now, as Little Larry when he was little had a sibling who wasn't as tame as him, so I thought definitely female, but Louis is so forward & he reacts when I call his name & when I call Lila too - Lila is unusual, being female, she comes close, but then she saw me with Larry, so knew she had nothing to fear & still doesn't. :)

Louis xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.