curns' corner

By curns

Rink ready

Out again for a swift walk around the block before work after doing my stretching exercises. PY was working from home today which is the first time in about two weeks that I’ve had company in the house during working hours.  

At the end of the day, I sent a message to some former colleagues who I have not spoken to for awhile. Keeping in touch with people I used to work with has always been good for me so I must make sure that I do it with the S team.

I had to pick up some trousers which had been delivered to the Marks & Spencer’s in Wimbledon. After work, we decided we walk into Wimbledon to pick them up. While we were there, we took a look at the new Wimbledon Quarter which is set for a formal opening tomorrow. There’s an ice rink ready to go and some festive looking stalls were being prepared. But it really didn’t look like it would be ready in time.

When we were back, I blitzed some of the leftover vegetables from yesterday and turned them into a pasta sauce. it worked okay but because it was beetroot in the original vegetable mix, the resulting source was very beetroot in flavour. It overpowered all of the other vegetables. It was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.