A day in the life

By Shelling

Bored

Not the most exciting day. There's nothing at all scheduled for today but still I woke up really early because one of the new calves decided to be annoyed about something right outside my bedroom window and made a horrible noise. I made myself a cup of coffee and went back to bed to read the morning paper on my iPad. Since there are clips I can watch on youtube as well it became a long morning in bed before actually reaching the kitchen for breakfast. 

The weather has been a grey bore all day, it lightened briefly when I went for a short walk around one of the ponds nearby, recently cleared from low bushes and branches so it's now easy to explore, should one want to.

Back home nothing really interested me enough to get started on, reading a book, playing music, working on the computer, -nothing felt worth doing right now so I gave up attempts to produce anything meaningful, I felt bored and boring at the same time. Darkness falls early, after four it's black outside. Maybe I'll just accept it, have a sandwich and listen to something on the radio or watch tv. Yuk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.