Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

More orchids

Didn't sleep well last night so had a slow start today. I made the bolognaise sauce to go into a lasagne for Katy's lot which I'll deliver tomorrow. We popped over to Ali's so they could try the black car to see which would be best for them. Colin is heading up north in it tomorrow, so it needed to be done today.
I made a phone call and ask excited to be catching up with a friend later this week after far too long a gap! She'll likely see this too.
This evening was bridge night, we got a ridiculously good score which was rather nice. A new member joined us, she turns out to be another old friend, we first met when Katy was in nursery school, so well over at years ago. I do like it when our circles off life reconnect with people we had lost
I didn't take any pictures today, well apart from Marvin's dog food to check I had the right one,which was pretty dull! Instead, here is my yellow orchid next to the pink I blipped last week. These are both around 5 years old and going strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.