Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Fine Morning

It was lovely when I opened the curtains this morning - and actually stayed that way.

There was a food pickup this morning which we did on-route to drop off last nights pretty pathetic offering .... especially when you consider it was from the towns biggest store.

After getting home I had a go at trying to do something with the dislodged proximity sensor on the back of the car. I managed to get a 'bodge-job' done so that it isn't screaming at me every time I engage reverse. I have no idea how long it will last though and I know it is going to be expensive to have it repaired properly as it will mean the whole rear wrap around bumper is going to have to be removed just to get at it.

Late afternoon there was another pick-up, way out west.
That one is going to result in waves of complaint being started tomorrow. The expenses will come to £20 for £4 worth of goods .... at their full price - not the reduced prices due to them being 'out of date' today.
I think I will be having a chat with the charity's CEO to see if she will authorise my ripping the store managers' apart over their pathetic donations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.