SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Excitement

Today began with a dog walk and, despite chatting with someone I've not seen for a while, I was back just in time for a catch-up meeting with И. Having received friendly observation on a minor deficiency in HiGHS from a friend who runs a commercial company, I spent most of the day fixing it. 

In the afternoon I was asked whether one of И or I would be available at work tomorrow because a visitor wanted to see me, and I almost said "no" because I was intending to work from home. Then, at 17:00, И and I had a meeting with a guy in Denver and our friend in New Zealand where we heard some exciting news regarding possible funding for HiGHS. I also learned that tomorrow's visitor is a very big cog in the funding machine!

It was good to have a beer before dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.