Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Good innings?

243; not out!
       I saw the festive gent at the Brew station.  The Coffee machine was hors de combat so DiY instant Coffee was on the House.
       He must have been somewhat age-conscious as, during the Crack, he admitted to being 80.  I sort of half knew him, as we'd exchanged there odd word down town at times; he loves to play music, I think it was a Clarinet down town - BUT - he claims folk hate him for it. Not me.
       Between them and myself were 11 empty seats.  I can't remember why I went over to say/ask something or other. (I'll talk to anybody, beats the hell out of talking to "Mice Elf") While there, the other old bloke admitted to being 82; which meant the combined ages of the only three people sitting in that part of the Cafe was 243 and the lass in shot was no chicken either, but you don't ask a Lady's age, do you, on pain of death, or excommunication.
) 
       Never done this before, but I couldn't resist transplanting a selfie down with them; should have done it properly and shot all of me instead of just  head & shoulders?
       Whilst he looked quite festive he reckoned I looked more like Sant Claus . "There ain't no Sanity Clause."© Marx Bros.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.