JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Larch Cones.

Most of the day spent reading and ignoring all the other things I could do including planting the tulip bulbs.  Quite a lot of cake got eaten too. I  felt I mustn't completely ignore the sunshine so went up to Craigmead to photograph a little group of larches  and found a small man tucked cosily into the base of one of the trees with all the makings of a mug of tea.  Turned out he was in training for the West Highland Way a bit later in the year. He'd walked it before when he was in the army but they'd done it in four days. This time he planned to take in the scenery,  Once I  got my blip I drove back to the village and noticed a parking space  outside Campbell's which I felt was meant for me. Nipped in and bought their last piece of pistachio cake then took it  back to the sofa and my book together with a mug of coffee.  I have done my exercises today but something tells me they won't be enough to compensate for all the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.