Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Do They Know Something We Don't?

What a great day for pictures of the sky - at both the beginning and end of the light .... a bag load of shots are over here.

SWMBO had an appointment at the hospital to have her eyes photographed (an annual event) this morning.
We drove into the car park and found a parking space straight away (unheard of). As we walked down to the main entrance this vehicle was sitting ..... waiting.
As we walked into the department (early having found the parking spot) a member of staff was walking towards reception. He collared SWMBO and took he immediately to take the pictures.
We were out again within 5 minutes!!

That was when my good timing went out the window.

When we got home I went out to the garage to finish a piece on the lathe.
I opened the garage door and brushed the fallen leaves out (how they manage to get through the minute gap under the door I have no idea) and got captured by our widowed neighbour. 45 minutes later I shut the garage door and went in for my coffee.
When I went out again some flaming home boiler salesman had the cheek to walk into the garage behind me while I was at the lathe and start talking. I could have been seriously injured with the fright he gave me. He was backed out in quick time with a flea in his ear .... rude idiot!!!
Then it was the SIL who arrived to collect Squirrel - and a form I had printed out for him.
Then it was Squirrel.
Needless to say, I had lost the thread a bit so although I finished turning the piece, it isn't really what I had in mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.