Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Unsung Hero

Discussions about objectives with two of the team.  Some agreed, some yet to be agreed as work needs to be done before I'm happy.

A double disaster whilst I was at the depot in Stafford.  First up I nearly got locked in the toilet, when the lock refused to work.  I started bashing on the door, but no one heard me, luckily I managed to get the lock to work in the end.  The second disaster was when I was setting off, when tape on the cones had come loose and wrapped around my wing mirror.  So as I set off I pulled all the cones over.  Luckily somebody was able to stop me quite quickly.

Down to Tewkesbury then to stay the night before a meeting tomorrow.  My young padawan was there.  We both checked in at the same so I suggested a walk for our fitness challenge.  It was a nice walk around Tewkesbury and we ventured into the Abbey.  They were practicing on the organ, so we stayed and listened for a while.

A good evening meal and we had a good chat about things.  I'm so proud of how this young woman has developed since she joined the team.  She told me that our CEO had been asking who are the unsung heroes around the business and she told him that one would be me, for being a brilliant manager.  Chuffed to bits. 

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My young padawan calling me an unsung hero for being a brilliant manager.
2.  A wonderful walk around Tewkesbury
3.  Enjoying the beautiful Tewkesbury Abbey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.