Islander

By BowenFoto

My Hometown

Frustrating day. Email situation continues, but managed to save 2018 emails last night. On speaking to a colleague, it turns out the hack to prevent having to constantly answer Y or N to duplicates is to manually depress the Enter key - he with an eraser resting on the key and a lotion bottle to weigh it down; me with a container of dental floss and a UBC bookend (see yesterday’s blip). I wonder what the objects to hand say about each of us?

Since my computer was taken up with email archiving, I worked off my phone. This afforded me some freedom to go outside and work on this glorious day. I took the dogs down to the meadow again today. This is the view of the equestrian ring with the sun just starting to slip away.

Today is Black Friday. I ordered H wrestling shoes (who knew?) and M basketball shoes for their respective team endeavours.

Canción del día: My Hometown by Bruce Springsteen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.