Everyday Life

By Julez

Jailhouse Frock

Brian was at work this morning, and the plan was to go to Metheringham this afternoon to crack on with clearing the rest of the rubbish from the shed and the worst of it from the garden.  

With that in mind I did not do a great deal this morning other than a leisurely walk into town to get some vitamin tablets from Boots. I'd planned to get them yesterday but the app on my phone wasn't working meaning I would miss out on a big discount and lots of extra points! I also bought a meal deal with more discount and extra points. I realise they can offer these fantastic savings because they are ridiculously overpriced in the first place!

I took the photo on the way home, of the vintage-style dress shop, its glamorous proprietor and another of the Nutcracker figures. They are connected to businesses and taken in at night, for safety.

After eating the meal deal sandwich and drinking the ice coffee (I saved the snack for breakfast tomorrow!) we went over to Meg and filled the third skip to capacity! I'll give it* a bit of a clean next week, then the council can have it back!

It is good to be home, showered and relaxing my pyjamas now, with tea cooking!

*The bungalow, not the skip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.