Twas on a Monday morning, the gasman came to call.

That's the end of my drive they're digging up. There seems to be a little confusion, I've had letters saying that my gas will be off while they replace the gas main, I've also had a discussion with an engineer on site who said that we were just off the route and weren't affected.
Today they started digging and just after lunch came to say they were going to cut us off. I pointed out that where they were digging wasn't where the gas main for my supply was. This caused much talk and head scratching followed by gettin out the pipe tracing gear. It gave no conclusive results so they abandoned it and left with the comment, "We'll find out tomrrow when we turn this section off"!
So this is appropriate.
Flanders and Swann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.