The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Classy Cory

I brushed him today and it had been awhile. He has mixed feelings about it as often it feels wonderful but sometimes it pull his fur. When he’s done not only does look elegant and beautiful, he feels that way too. He has the softest coat of all the cats I’ve had.

This afternoon our friends from Canada stopped by on their way home from Seattle. They had their youngest daughter with them who is 15. We hadn’t seen her for a long time so it was a treat to see her. We realized it was almost exactly 20 years ago that we met. Time does fly. Their older daughter is 23 now and their son 20. I love the whole family! I call the kids my pseudo grands. Last time I saw the family was during my 80th birthday celebration in January. So great to spend some time together today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.