The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cactus flower 3

Today I feel as old
as this cedar-stained
wall, but not as brown.


The cactus flower is pink, really. Could not get it in focus, so I distressed the image.
Spent some time writing up some memories for the mag/website of my Alma Mater, the University of Edinburgh, but wasn't happy with the results. Will try a rewrite another time.

A year or so ago, when I got my iPad, one of our friends said, "what do you do on your iPad, creatively?" and I looked at him as if he had three heads.
Now I have hundreds, if not thousands, of photographs, and several documents full of notes/memoirs, plus access to all my blipjournals and blog posts. In fact, I can't even back up to the Cloud, so there is clearance work to be done.

I've been trying to get an appointment with the Head of my school to see if they are going to renew my contract next school year, but the earliest appointment is Thursday! Maybe that is why I feel so exhausted. Who knows? It might just have been the lunchtime parachute games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.