Bom

By Bom

Orchid

A horrible dull and wet day today with 13.6mm of rain so far. I MUST remember to take my blip in the morning, caught out again today. I only went out briefly in the rain to deliver a birthday card to A and take something to G. I made some soup this morning, did some admin, and added the baubles and glass ornaments to the xmas tree. 

Covid Update (for my record only)
I read an interesting article about how in the two people in the article, Long Covid triggered MCAS (mast cell activation syndrome), but how they struggled to get doctors to take them seriously. The Covid Inquiry today was hearing from the Mayors of London, Greater Manchester and Liverpool City Region. Again it struck me that governance arrangements were unclear regarding what was decided centrally, and what was decided locally or who had access to data. I've also been struck that the Chief Scientific Advisor, the Chief Medical Officer and the now the Mayors weren't consulted or told about the stupid  Eat Out to Help Out Scheme before it became public news. 

One to keep an eye on - the UK has detected the first human case of a new strain  of swine flu in the UK. The UKHSA plans to increase surveillance via GP surgeries and hospitals in parts of North Yorkshire where the case was found.  The person is not known to have worked with pigs and has fully recovered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.