Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

ajar?

This is it, today's only photograph. Taken to send to a friend whose daughter is looking for these jars for a fund raising project. I had come across them in my clear out the other week and put them in the charity shop bag. The larger is a Maxwell House jar dating from the '70s when my mum was still alive.
It wasn't the most exciting image so I played about with some filters to add some more interest.
Other than that -
I drove the jars out to said friends, in Bonnyrigg.
I took an Amazon return to the post office. **Alert, on the Amazon payment page, at the bottom, it may say that to avoid excess packaging the item may be sent in its own, manufacturer's box with no outer wrapping. My gift for my sister arrived in that way with the delivery address label stuck straight onto the box. It proved impossible to remove. If you look at the bottom of the check out page you'll find a box to tick if you don't want your item to arrive with a label stuck on it .
When I got home I made a big pot of mince to make a cottage pie for the older children and their parents. I made a chicken casserole yesterday for the younger group.
I also managed to sort out insurance and tax for my n'ew to me' car and to pay my sister in law for it. It was all a bit of a complex puzzle with things having to be done in the right order for the different vehicles. Still it's all done, the car is mine and taxed and insured. The old golf is going to its new home tomorrow and the polo is all good to go in Ali's name. I needed a lie down in a darkened room after all that.
Instead of a lie down though it was time to go to bridge. Colin didn't come tonight as he still has a heavy cold. I played with our neighbour from across the street and although we didn't win, we did ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.