wingpig

By wingpig

stopgap

The main difference between all the household stuff I usually do and the couple of extra bits I do when Nicky is spending the whole day lying on the sofa coughing and sneezing is that (particularly on a Tuesday) there are a couple of tasks usually best performed simultaneously in different places: the fetching of and preparation of foodstuffs for Amos so that he has time to eat between after-school and evening things, but the judicious preparation of sufficient spare food yesterday meant there was just enough time, including enough to walk him up, also leaving Edgar's tea on the table with the hope that he would remember to remove the fork if he spent so long "just saving" his computer game that it was cold by the time he came through. I eventually had what was effectively my lunch at around 21:50, by adding a wee dab of Encona to my half of the beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.