AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Stormy

Today I went to see a play at the drama theatre, Sydney Opera House, The Dictionary of Lost Words. It was fabulous. Anyone who loves words would love this play. To say what it's about is too involved for here but do look it up.

I'm glad I took my brolly. On the way there it was a parasol. On the way out it was a rain deflector. Massive clouds were advancing from the west like a tsunami. I took the main photo from Circular Quay station and what a strange sight, only noticed when I looked at the photo. The left hand side has colour, the right hand side fulfils Bob's sub theme of black and white. This is SOOC, no faffing, I kid you not, and the light was eerie.

By the time I got to my home station it was bucketing down and although the brolly was deployed my bottom half got soaked anyway and the streets were a river.

Thank you for the interest in yesterday's fungus family. Some of you wanted a today shot and there it is in the extra. It's this morning's. This afternoon they had not much changed and the rain was getting to them. 

Thanks for hosting Bob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.