PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Hands up if you know the answer!

Today is proving to be a write-off. I'm in so much pain with my arthritic neck and shoulder that I can barely move. It's been arthritic for years, but I think what's triggered this severe bout of pain is a combination of things. On Sunday I was bending over sorting photos on my laptop to create little books. Not good to be in that one position for so long. Then, Monday, I was lifting, holding and carrying that darling little lump of one-year-old, who is very heavy! Yesterday, I was in pain, but it was bearable and manageable. Today, I woke and struggled to sit up in bed the pain was so bad. Ibuprofen isn't touching it. But I have found one position that gives me brief respite - lifting and stretching my left arm as high and straight as I can. 

In one hour, I can take more Ibuprofen and hope that they do something this time. Sigh. This is the second consecutive day of beautiful sunshine. I have a long list of things I wanted to do indoors and out, and none of them is possible. Suffice it to say I'm (ouch!) a tad fed up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.