AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

St Andrew’s Day

Since today is St Andrew’s Day I thought I would do a collage of a few of the Scottish items around my house.

The St Magnus jewelry by our friend Ola Gorie, that my sister gave me when I was part of her wedding party.

The picture of Castle Stalker that’s in my bathroom. It was given to me by Brian & Elaine Lewis when they moved away. There’s plaid holly around it that I bought in Glasgow back in 1998!

A wooden bowl with the ruins on it as found at Maeshowe. My parents gave it to me

The tin of Scottish Mist is a gag gift my parents sent me back in 1999 and I’ve still got it!

My Heilan Coo & Lamb that I bought on two different trips home.

A Westray Pottery mug that I picked up at TC Tulloch’s Store in Pierowall on one of my many trips to see my parents.

I spent some time this morning messaging back & forth with my Mum as we sorted out some things on her iPad that she was having difficulty with since doing the last update.

I sat in the garage with the door open and changed out the flowers in the milk canister to a Christmas/Winter arrangement.

The sun was shining and MiniMe was hanging about and talking to me so I sat outside for a short while.

I came in before getting too cold and warmed myself up by sorting the cover on the sofa and plumping all the cushions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.