Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

That Negative Feeling

Sent my dear Pentax away today via the camera shop from which it came. :-(

Problem: foggy eye piece/dioper, which has been an issue for sometime now (appears to be smudged, which I cannot remove). The chap in the shop says it is proberbly moisture on the inside. I'll find out by the weekend.
The camera itself is fine as far as the images are concerned, just annoying that manual focusing has been tricky.

On the plus side however, I struck a really cool deal with my mobile network and will be expecting a new smart phone over the next couple of days. I could not have timed it better as this will give me a bit of a chance to get to know my new phone plus will be getting on with Photoshop a bit more as I only know the very basics (I even had to "re-learn" how to montage yesterday's blip).

It is also a chance for me to experiment with old mobile cameras, mirrors, glass & lenses/filter attachments etc..........so watch this space, or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.