A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ginger and Snap…

waiting…

A busy morning  making ready for visitors this weekend.

I was under instruction from my daughter to have the Christmas tree up so Chris got it down from the loft first thing before heading up the village to help put up the church nativity. 
( They only got it partially up as it was too cold!)

The tree is now up complete with lights but I’ve left a lot of the decorations to be added, hopefully, by little visitors tomorrow.

Ginger and Snap are the two elves I made about a month ago 
and we’re the start of my current knitting spree. They are sitting in this shelf waiting for their two new owners who will no doubt immediately change their names! I’ve made them both girls, Eda has a thing about that, so they are both sporting skirts but I’ve made little trousers too - in the shelf behind, though they’ll probably not get worn! Thought they were just right for a visit to the KVWR Elf Express in Sunday. 

Sunny and bright again but very cold. I walked up to the PO to buy stamps and a padded envelope and the pavements are a bit dodgy where the snow remains. When I got back I made some cheese scones for late arrivals tonight so it’s been quite hectic.

Sitting now, well wrapped up and in many layers, finishing  a little red and white dress. Don’t think I’ll have the time to make another. Not sure they’re meant to be played with but as long as they don’t try to take the hats off it’ll be ok. They are stitched on as there is no hair underneath!

December is with us and we are in Advent and therefore  everything is taking off!
A busy weekend and week ahead, hope you all have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.