wingpig

By wingpig

by bit

I eventually got an hour to myself to continue getting my new handlebars in place, calling it an evening after putting new brake cables roughly in place and removing all the old bits of gear housing after cutting replacements of approximately the right length. My favourite time to replace brake and gear cables has always been when one has broken in the way in to work, when there has been little choice but to replace it at lunchtime; the unfortunate side-effect was just that I'd never get to use up any of the store of replacement cables in the shed at home. If it keeps being cold and frosty I need to get this done as soon as possible so that I can fit the pre-prepared spare winter wheels to the geared bike, to which Marathons Winter are already fitted, rather than have to swap both tyres on the singlespeed, for which I don't have a spare rear wheel and whose front wheel doesn't have quite enough clearance to be able to safely use the 40mm spikes on the spare front wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.