TrishaR

By TrishaR

First Day of Winter

Very bitterly cold day but no snow thankfully.

I had a bubble this morning when the radio station played ‘Christmas’. It just triggered me but it’s not good to keep feelings bottled up. I am just taking one day at a time and trying not to think ahead to Christmas Day. Mum would have been giving me a telling off if I was moping around so am thinking of this.

It was quite a busy one. I didn’t wake till 8:40 seem to be sleeping a lot but it’s the winter time when being cosy in bed is more important that getting up early.

We walked into town for some soup . It was very good pea and broccoli. The Council is getting all the street stuff in place for the big switch on party tomorrow.

Our neighbours Steve and Audrey asked us to come in on the way home for a try of their virtual reality game thingy. Ben has this too but his is an older version. We played pickleball, some virtual reality shooting gremlins thing and then Audrey and I played table tennis on their table . Good fun. My competitive spirit emerged…..

I had an evening at a ceramic place where you pic something that is plain white and you paint it and then they glaze it. I just chose a wee vase so will see what it turns out like.

Home around 9 and it was -4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.