JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Waiting for breakfast.

A surprise awakening to a couple of inches of snow.  It wasn't early but hardly a car had moved and there wasn't a person to be seen.  I gathered the road to Cupar was chaotic but Andy had gone so I hope he made it safely.I got dressed and out with my snow shovel to clear a path to feed the birds. Put out extra food then cleared my pavement and another path to the front door. Nobody else has bothered but I feel sorry for all the delivery drivers.  Emma's boyfriend appeared and offered to help which was nice but I was OK.. Later I cleared my car although I'd no intention of using it. Better to do it while the snow is soft and fluffy rather than let it turn to ice. After that I felt I was entitled to laze the rest of the day away. The snow remained but no more fell. Thankfully I don't need to go out for the next few days. The only thing I might run out of is wine !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.