MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

The white stuff

It snowed last night and this was taken early this morning, on my way to bed ie around 01:45
Unfortunately I woke at 6am due to reflux and although I eventually got a little more sleep it was in short naps.
I have finished the scary book (The Book of the Dead by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child) and I'm reading another Karen Swan book now. Christmas in the Snow.
The snow is melting here but I am not sure it will all go before it freezes again. We don't get a lot of snow where we live - it tends to miss us out a lot even while it falls on adjacent towns. I love to see it when it is fresh but I don't like to walk or drive in it (done lots of that when working). I am pretty good on my feet but I feel vulnerable in icy/snowy weather as I think if you fall at 73, you are bound to break something!
The garden birds are eating a lot of seed at present - mind you there are lots of them visiting. The hedgehog has still been coming and eating a lot - we don't know if it came last night as we've not ventured out to check yet. Brrrr.
Extra photo of my 2 great grandsons enjoying the snow at home in Bolton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.