Stella2

By Stella2

Icy cobwebs

It was forecast to be a foggy start to the day and it was. It was also very cold. I pointed out the icy cobwebs in the garden to my grandson and played with him until late morning when he was off to a school friends birthday party. I then returned home. As I was leaving I spotted this post box with lovely icy cobwebs so stopped the car for a quick blip.

The route home down the motorways was foggy all of the way until just after Taunton. It was fairly spectacular in places when you could see the sun almost breaking through the fog. Temperatures were -1 and 0C until the fog cleared when it was more like 6C.

I was home early afternoon and later that evening we went out to a local concert featuring the local group Show Of Hands. It was very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.