The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Christmas tree festival, Stroud

The year rolls around again, and once again it's December. Time for the Christmas tree festival. Time to meet up with GG too,  because I had not seen her for weeks..

We went to one of the  the big German supermarkets first, as of I wasn't going to Germany in a few days' time! I.bought Christmassy things. GG did her weekly shop. Then we headed back to town, to St Laurence's church and the festival of 112 trees, all lovingly decorated with hand made items. This one is from an umbrella organization called Creative Sustainability. Of course leaves aren't hand made by humans, but these ones are hand decorated (unfortunately this one has twisted around, but you get the idea...)

GG does things at a run (apart from walking) so we headed off to a cafe, to synchronize our appointments for December. We have a few special events lined up, which you will hear about as they happen. 

By the time I got home, I had to change and turn around quickly, in order to get back to the Dance workshop. This afternoon's dance session and closing ceremony was beautiful and inspirational.. I'd somhow wrecked my back last night while dancing in heels, and skating to the car, but I knew I'd be ok st the workshop, I could've danced lying down if needs must. All was well for the most part. 

Since I got back, I've been chatting online to my student S. He says he'll help me decorate my Christmas tree, and that he might even get one of his own. I said, I just have happen to have a spare one in my loft. I hope I haven't given it away. All the last few Christmases seem to have merged into one, even though we were out of lockdown early last year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.