pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Craft night

It was another cold day at work, but I was pleased to finish at 5 to go into the warm.

Jon cooked dinner, and then we went to Scouts. He took me along to take the meeting, because crafts are more my thing!

We did iris folding and I started by showing them with one I was making. Then they all took two templates, and proceeded to spend the next 2 hours happily chatting whilst making their cards. There were a couple of mistakes, but nothing too bad and in all, by the end of the evening I was bowled over by the beautiful cards they had produced. I'm hoping their recipients will be suitably impressed.

So crafts- not something Jon and his assistant leaders traditionally turn to - will be on the agenda in future for the scouts. I may be called in to run it, but I'm happy with that. It was an enjoyable evening, and I'd definitely do it again.

Now packing a few bits for the weekend. Got the day off work Friday, so heading to Hoddesdon later on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.