An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shine a light...

Andrew was up bright and early and ready for his usual helpings of French toast.  

He was a great help to D with the Christmas tree, holding it in place while David fixed it in the tree holder.  Unfortunately the trunk was squint and no amount of trimming and re-positioning would make it sit straight.  I feared we would end up with a 4 foot tree.  D contacted our tree supplier (local farmer) and he apologised and said he would deliver a new tree later today.  Phew!

Alan and Andrew had another great session in the pool.  Great to hear their laughter over the Christmas music.  I got some more wrapping done and wrote the family Christmas cards.  Another tick on the to-do list.

Lola and I had the evening to ourselves as Alan, Andrew, David and Penny headed out to the Five Sisters Zoo at West Calder to see the Christmas Lights.  Rather them than me as it's freezing out there!  

I stayed home and got my Tesco order completed before settling down to watch last year's episode of Scottish Christmas Home of the Year.  Not sure how I missed it last Christmas.  Oh dear.  Probably not a good idea to watch it as it gave me loads of Christmas dec ideas!  I will wait until January before purchasing items required as Christmas decs are usually on sale then.  My ideas will have to wait until next Christmas to be put up.  David will be relieved :-))  Oh and new Christmas tree delivered.  Great service.

The gang returned full of the joys.  A good time was had and the cold hadn't bothered them.  The photos make me smile :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.