The Beautiful Demoiselle

Is there anything more beautiful?

This is a female Beautiful Demoiselle, Calopteryx virgo. Like the Banded Demoiselle I shot a few days ago, they are locally fairly common but not all over the UK. Both species often live side by side and the females are very similar. The wings of the Banded Demoiselle are more transparent than these and their eyes are almost black.

Isn't she just gorgeous!

I took my other camera out with me yesterday and have the card reader at work. I'll put up my image tomorrow.

Just to reassure you all. I am absolutely fine and being as busy as I can be. I've made leaps ahead with my project and will come back to you all with all the details very shortly. :) I know my blip sounded a bit depressed but I'm honestly smiling.
Comments still staying off for a while though. :) That way I'm not tempted to procrastinate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.