The Wren

By TheWren

"Misty waterfall"

This is a fairly quick blip tonight as I have been working really hard in the garden all afternoon and am very ready to put my feet up.

During our walk earlier in the day a deer bounced out onto the path ahead of us, saw Cara and the pair of them them locked gazes before the deer sped off with Cara and Bruce in hot pursuit. Needless to say they were all in full flight by the time I got my camera ready, but at least I had a good look at it. Neither dog is quick enough for any deer and soon returned, tongues hanging out and already well exercised!

The blip today is of a watercolour painting I have just finished and handed over to be mounted and framed. Feather, whom I introduced to blip in March when we were both on the painting workshop in Wales , will recognise the style! So, although I didn't accede to requests at the time to show you any sketches, here you have a finished piece of work using some of the techniques I tried to take on board.

While I was having a well earned cuppa late in the afternoon I spied this pair lurking in the shadows of the pond.

Thank you very much for all your comments, stars and hearts for the heron in his watery oasis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.