iaint

By iaint

Groundhog

I took myself off to the library again this afternoon, stopping in the Cafe Wemyss (it is in the same building) on the way. 

It was such a dark, wet, horrible day. I really did not want to spend the afternoon in the house or cabin fever would have taken a steely grip. A coffee and a chocolate biscuit, followed by borrowing a (good) new book, turned out to be just right. 

The book in my Blip is one I returned. It was good too. "The Siberia Job", by Josh Haven. It is based on a true story from the 1990s about the privatisations which took place in Russia under Yeltsin's regime. 

I braved the weather first thing in the morning and drove over to Loch Leven to do my Parkrun there. It probably shows in my Extra, but it was cold, wet and windy. 

Enjoyment? Not much, apart from the sense of achievement from turning up and doing it. As a reward I treated myself to a couple of croissants from Loch Leven's Larder - to take away. I was a wet, smelly mess by then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.