Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Waiting...Anticipating...

I slept late again this morning. I decided this week to try taking iron tablets as I have been lacking in energy. So far I have felt even more tired but I guess they need a good shot to make an impression. I know I do plenty, but I do flag afterwards, it could just be down to getting older I suppose but I don't think so.
So my day started in earnest at lunchtime when I picked Eilidh up from her school fair and drove her to a rehearsal for her dance show later on today. I then drove back to school and went in to soak up the atmosphere of the Christmas fair. Unfortunately I just missed Isobel's dance group performing. Her mum saw it though so that was what really mattered.
I drove Katy and Isobel to our house for a cup of tea before they too went to join Eilidh and to watch the show.
Ali and Josie came over not long after Katy left, I haven't seen them for over a week so enjoyed their visit. At two years old there are constant changes in Josie
Colin and I had a lazy Tesco meal deal for dinner, minimum effort! I'm ready for bed already and it's only just after 8pm.
My Blip today, clearly an EB as I didn't take any pictures, is of the advent calendar I bought in 1983 . It's done well. My friend Trudy, who died this week made me a replacement bell for it, as the original went missing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.