Ona's Photos

By Ona

Decorating done

I stayed up after Bailey’s breakfast this morning and finished my Y11 exam marking before getting dressed and taking Bailey for a walk. We were out before half eight, saw very few other folk and managed to get the best part of the day. Home to tackle the last walls in the lounge. The first coat was done by half ten and I then treated myself to a sit and caught up on “Shetland”. Out to do some Bailey-shopping after that and then home for lunch. The second coat was on and things tidied away by three. Furniture moved back before tea and a temporary reorientation of one piece of furniture to ensure the telly can be watched from three spots. I haven’t braved the cupboard of doom today (maybe tomorrow) but did give the tree a bit of a trim off the top and positioned my star. And then time to read yesterday’s paper and watch Strictly. Another busy weekend but I am very satisfied with my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.