Lentils

Three thirty minute sessions on the continuing saga of the presentation for the big meeting next week. TBH, one was a check-in that I felt was needed to keep everybody moving forward and one was a review of the more-or-less finished presentation with some help from Product Marketing. 

I didn’t go out to my Tai Chi class. I probably could have done but I kept thinking about the work. I did prepare dinner and was quite pleased with both the way it looked on the plate - hence the photograph - and the fact that is is quite healthy and reasonably economical. I think the economical bit is going to be important: PY forwarded me a note from the electricity company on The Island who are predicting that, next year, we’ll see £109.28 increase in our electricity bill for the flat. It really doesn’t look like a lot compared to many people but this is for a place that’s, currently. unoccupied most of the month. We hope to change that in 2024 so, maybe, we should concentrate on using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.