curns' corner

By curns

Corner

Another review of the forecasting presentation first thing. Always helpful to get S’s input but not a lot is going to be changed at this point.  My weekly update was remarkably short because most of my energies have been put into herding people to get us to a point that we can deliver a coherent presentation.  I think the team has pulled together really well and, if nothing else, I think that’s worth celebrating. 

I didn’t leave the house today which may have contributed to the fact that only my stand goal was completed today, and my move and exercise goals were not. When I am trying to focus on a single piece of work, I like to do my thinking standing up - often walking around.  It would be beneficial to my day if I took some time in the working hours just to walk around outside. I process my thoughts and information while walking.  Instead, I am pacing the room or walking up and down the stairs to the kitchen making another tea or coffee that I won’t finish. 

At this time of year I am walking past a snowman. The snowman comes out every Christmas and sits on the a step on the stairs.  This year, he’s in the corner where the steps take a right turn to get to the landing. In case you are worried, this is a big wide step and he’s not really a trip hazard.  I can’t remember where he came from, nor when he arrived in our Christmas box, but I know he’s weighted and may be designed as a doorstop or similar. But every year, in this house, he has been on the stairs. He’s probably the easiest decoration to put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.