madwill's world

By madwill

Winter Camouflage

Well the house has been well and truly banged and drilled today. The window fitters arrived around 8:30 and have installed 8 new windows. There was a bit of an issue removing the old upstairs windows as they had been installed in a way that they had never seen before…which does not surprise me as nothing about this house appears to be ‘standard’..even though it was only built in 1996. Nothing that a bit of replastering won’t fix…we needed to decorate anyway!

So I haven’t been out for a walk today, but I did manage to grab five minutes to get a few shots of my latest little tank model. This time I have given it a winter ‘whitewash’ camouflage and then I have beaten it up (rust and grime) and dragged it through mud…actually just plain flour mixed with some paint and daubed in appropriate places…the wheels and front mudguards (fenders)..

I  still have a couple more to paint up!

Window fitters are due to return tomorrow and just have the bay window (three panes) and the front and rear doors and the patio door to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.