JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Non-stop

A good Monday, though a very busy one.
Richard drove Marianna to work this morning, which meant a 6 a.m. departure (she was delivering a day's teacher-training near Birmingham, part of her freelance work). We've both been worried about how tired she is, juggling broken nights with her return to part-time work. R went off to a local aviation museum for the day, and later drove her home again. She rarely likes to ask for help, so we were relieved when she agreed to R's offer to drive.
Meanwhile, Luca and I enjoyed a contented day together. Jack and Simone joined us for lunch. So here's Luca helping me to make apple puree for S. In the extra, S is not impressed with having her face wiped.
After that, L and I went off to meet Eben from school. As it turned out, he'd had a bang on the head and wasn't feeling very good; nothing serious, just a lingering headache. So we cancelled this evening's drum lesson.
In the car together, I heard Luca playing with words - almost making a pun. He'd heard me mention phoning Anthony - the drum teacher. He began splitting the name up, so it started to sound like 'ant - on - me'. He grinned happily, as Eben and I laughed.
And now it's 9 pm and I have retreated to bed. R finds that early bedtimes lead to disrupted sleep, so he's watching a Bob Dylan concert on TV ... or possibly dozing off in front of it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.