Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Still to add - pearl barley, prawns and peas. I've eaten well today apart from a mini mince pie...

It's a Mind shop day and I usually arrive at about 9.30, not leaving home until most of the rush hour is finished. We were reasonably busy and had a few interesting chats with customers, and at 12.30 ish I had my lunch. 

There was a box of luxury mini mince pies in the kitchen - customers give us all sorts of treats - and all of a sudden I really wanted one in spite of them being ultra-processed. I scanned the barcode and the Zoe app gave me a score, but it was only going to reduce my day's score by 10 so I decided to eat it. After 15 minutes I began to feel weird and I knew it was a sugar rush caused by the pie. Served me right, but I sat in the kitchen for 20 minutes and then I began to feel better. I eat so little sweet stuff that it really affects me, and the taste of the mince pie wasn't worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.