Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

lights

Have I mentioned I like lights? This little tree sits in our dining room and may pick up the occasional small and lightweight decoration over the next few weeks. It pleases me.
Today I did it! I wrote the cards and most of them are already posted, hooray. I don't think I've ever been so late.
I broke with tradition too. I always start at the front and work towards the back which means that those at the start of the list get leftover cards from last year while those towards the end get new ones. Today I decided to redress the balance. I started at the back. So, if your surname begins with A you'll definitely get this year's model so to speak. It seems only fair!
Other than that, hmmmmmm. It was not a fearfully exciting day. I went to Waitrose and Katy popped in for a bacon roll as she was off today. That I think was that.
Hope you all have a good night, I'd like one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.