Woolley

By Woolley

Journey’s Start

Ann drove me to Craven Arms where we waited to catch a delayed train to Newport where I had a 14 minute changeover time to the train to Plymouth. By the time I got to Newport it had shrunk to six minutes which involved going over the bridge to get to the next platform! Fortunately it was not too difficult and got the train which was on time!!! It was the slow train stopping at almost every station and it was destined for Penzance and started in Cardiff. There were no refreshment facilities on the train which I found quite sad! Fortunately I had been made a sandwich and had an apple and an easy peeler! Got home after another two short trips on the bus at 17.10. Had to be at the local church at 18.00 to rehearse for ou carol singing for the Stonehouse residents association! It all went swimmingly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.