JacZero

By JacZero

Ships

The day started with a trip down memory lane in Southsea (extras) where I lived and worked in the early 1990s. First to Kent Road where I rented a flat, and there it still is, scuzzy as I remember it. Then up past the Eldon Arms (shut) to the Yorkshire Grey (as was) near last night’s Guildhall gig. I found out online that the Apsley House in Southsea had sadly closed its doors only last month so saved some shoe leather there. Back in the present I headed to the Spinnaker Tower for some views including new aircraft carrier the Prince of Wales and historic HMS Warrior before my next mission: getting Mrs Z another handbag from Osprey in Gunwharf Keys. After that a well deserved pint in the Ship Anson and home via Southampton Airport. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.