Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Toby

Home for a couple of days. I work for the RGS as a Geography Ambassador to schools, spreading the geography love. Today I headed back to my old school with Lauren to give a couple of presentations. It was a lot of fun, great to be back in a classroom and great to see old teachers. It's a tad disconcerting that I recognise next to no one at school anymore! The only downer of the day was heading out to lunch to the local cafe with Mr Pearson, our old geography teacher and a big reason I study geography at university, his enthusiasm for the subject knows few bounds! However, we sat down, ordered food (two sandwiches and a salad) and an hour later it had not materialised... apparently there had been an issue in the kitchen although what issue that could be which stops the making of 2 sandwiches and a salad is beyond me! At least the conversation was good though!

Its always nice to be home and recharge the batteries. Looking forward to a lazy day tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.