TimmyG

By TimG

Globules

This morning I interviewed the head of a huge academic publishing company – the kind of thing I find quite intimidating sometimes. Turns out he was a lovely bloke who plays the saxophone, so we had lots to talk about apart from open science, artificial intelligence, peer review and the like.

I'm also getting slightly nervous about our gig tomorrow night alongside David's band in Cambridge. You'd have thought I'd have got over that now after 15 years, but it will all be good once I get onto the stage.

Anyhow.... I've just spent a while photographing a few bits and bobs in the lightbox, including this one. I'm not going to reveal what it is as I'm adding the Abstract Thursday tag #AT442 (thank you Ingeborg), and that would kind-of defeat the object, wouldn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.