Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Starlings

galore on the feeders this morning - but when I sorted my shots out, I discovered a couple with tits on there too :):)

I have cropped both shots as otherwise you can't see - long line of starlings on the fence on the extra 

I haven't had any birds on my feeders except pigeons for months!

(and I've just written a whole load and lost it all, thanks to the upload crashing :( )

Many thanks to you all for your lovely comments on Charlie yesterday


She is so much brighter today, but seems to be very afraid to go outside (albeit she has gone outside when I left the door open for a while, and also once by herself when I was in the kitchen with her - poor girl, something has definitely frightened her :()  

In other news, I am so thankful that they found no major changes to my eyes today.  It was a really horrid experience having drops put in, but worth it to know that.  

Unfortunately though, when they put the drops in, I went giddy.  

She was concerned and brought a blood pressure machine - to check - but it didn't work!!!!  She brought the consultant to see me, but it still didn't work.  I wonder what would have happened if it was a real emergency??

The consultant got another machine and by then my bp was fine again.  Its mad.....  I told them it wasn't a problem.

Anyway a thorough examination and I have been told there is no 'detached retina', thank God!  I will have an appointment sent to me for a couple of months time to do the same procedure again....

Home around 4pm, and I've put my pjs on and rested for the rest of the evening.  There is still some blurriness though.

Hopefully it will have gone by tomorrow as I've got an interview to prepare for, including completing an application form - going right back to 1979 when I first started work - and I can't remember a lot of my jobs :(:(  There have been so many!! .  

Finally apologies for lack of commenting, I really can't look at the screen too long just now.  I'll catch up tomorrow hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.