SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Behind

I'm busy - aren't we all - as life hurtles headlong towards Christmas. This year's entertainment for us is that A will be going to France a week earlier than me, L and K, so we have to get on with preparations earlier than usual. This will probably mean that folk will get their cards before Christmas, and that next week will be calmer.

Today was sunny - at least in the morning - which made a change. That said, all the soft ground is so muddy! Indeed, when I returned from my walk with Django, I had not time to clean him as I was already on a call, so K woke up for find a dog sitting on a muddy patch in her (uncarpeted) bedroom! 

In the afternoon, I went into work to see PhD student J, and also had a fruitful technical discussion with my dear colleague J. Back home, I cooked tea and then K and I started doing a 1000 piece jigsaw that A had brought home from the library because it had been reported to have missing pieces. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.