Mrs Andy Preview

Pretty good day.

Cycled in to work and, not only did my knee feel good, but I had picked a "Cycle to Work" day and they were handing out meal vouchers to anyone arriving on a bike.

Then, at lunchtime, I went to a free concert in the Church on campus. These are usually Chamber pieces but today's was a performance by Kate Dimbleby and Naadia Sherriff of songs by Dory Previn. Coincidentally, I had heard this album recently so I decided to go along and the concert was really good. You can here some tracks here.

Dory Previn was Andre's wife and wrote some absolutely fabulous, quirky songs. I hadn't heard of her before hearing the album but I will seek her out now. And I now have a signed copy of the CD!

Bit of a race home to arrive back in time for the online supermarket shopping delivery. And Bob Dylan's Bootleg Series Vol 7 had arrived (thanks Mr The Pensioner for the recommendation).

Bath now. Apprentice later. And I've decided to play football tomorrow. What is the worst that could happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.