Views of my world

By rosamund

Waterlily

You'll have gathered I was a bit exhausted last night after a full day of non stop assessment judgements and spreadsheets. I also had a disastrous night at knitting which was actually tinking (that's knitting backwards for the uninitiated) I had to go back about 10 rows to fix a mistake.

Today was much better with the bulk of the day being spent with a group of children and parents at the Beacon. We met the artist James Watt whose exhibition opens next week. Jimmy Watt looked at the Clyde and painted what he saw so we did that too. The children learned that the most important thing in art is to look carefully then paint it how it feels to you so that's what they did. We also had our lunch on the steps of the Beacon followed by a walk along the waterfront where we were amazed to see some water lilies flowering in the pond in front of the Waterfront Leisure complex.

It was a beautiful day by the river and I was glad I could share it with some of my families.

The end is in sight with less than a full week to go. I'm beginning to see beyond the jobs needing done to the holidays on the other side. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.